Boulder: 303.625.6521
Basalt: 910.356.2009

You must be 21 years old to visit this site

Colorado Recreational Marijuana FAQ

Colorado Recreational Marijuana FAQ

As of January 1, 2014, recreational use of cannabis became legalized in Colorado. Whether you reside in the state or are merely visiting, the following are the answers to some basic questions about state marijuana laws:

Question: How old do I have to be to purchase, possess or consume retail cannabis?

Answer: You must have a valid ID proving you’re 21 years of age or older. Sharing marijuana with someone younger than 21 years old is considered a felony offense.

Q: How much marijuana can I possess?

A: Adults over 21 years old may possess up to one ounce of cannabis. By contrast, medical marijuana patients may possess up to two ounces of cannabis.

Q: How much can a qualified individual purchase from a licensed cannabis provider?

A: Adults over 21 years old are allowed to buy up to one ounce of cannabis per day.

Q: How much marijuana can I grow?

A: Qualified individuals may grow up to six plants and flower any three of them at one time. Cultivation must be done in a “closed and locked space,” and away from children in the home.

Q: Can I consume cannabis in a licensed retail store?

A: No, it is against the law to consume marijuana in or around a licensed store. Additionally, it is also illegal to consume cannabis at indoor-but-public locations, including bars, restaurants, sidewalks, and common areas in buildings.

Q: Can I have marijuana in the car?

A: Yes, but cannabis may not be in an open container and cannot cross state borders. It is illegal to consume cannabis in a motor vehicle and to drive under the influence of marijuana.

Q: Can I take cannabis through airport security or travel out of state with it?

A: No, it is against the law to take cannabis across state lines.

Check out The Station’s menu and prices of our recreational or medicinal strains on our website or contact our staff to learn more.

Categories